Cameron Chapter

Founded since Time Immemorial. (Hajine’e’)

Office hours: Monday – Friday 8:00 am – 5:00 pm | Lunch: Noon – 1:00 pm

Our Story

The Cameron Chapter was recognized in 1955 by the Navajo Tribal Council. Cameron Chapter abides by Title 26 of the Navajo Nation Code and other applicable laws, found under subtitle “Navajo Nation Code“.

Prior to the construction of the Cameron Chapter House facility the voting community members held their meeting in the lobby of the Cameron Motel  or an old building behind the Cameron Trading Post.  The Cameron Trading Post and Motel were established in 1905 by the late Hubert Richardson. 

Navajo Nation Elections

Please be sure to update your registration with Navajo Election office before June 24, 2022

2022 Election Timeline

Navajo Nation Primary Election

Voting Location: Cameron Chapter blue building

7am to 7PmDST 08/02/2022

The Chapter Administration office will be closed this day. The office will resume regular office hours Wed. 

*Please wear mask at all times*

Cameron Uranium Infomation For community members


Community Bulletin and Chapter Information

Jan 2023 Regular Meeting

Jan-Regular Meeting Agenda 2023

Click to view ^ 

*This is Hybrid meeting*

Jan 22, 2023 at 1pm MST

Please Mute your phone

CLUP Agenda July 2022

CLUP Agenda July 2022

Please mute your phone when joining by phone. 

CLUP-Calendar Year 2022

CLUP Agenda Sept 2022

CLUP agenda Sept 2022

CLUP Agenda Sept

chapter officials

Charlie Smith Jr | President
Candis Yazzie | Vice President
Louise Kerley | Secretary/Treasurer

chapter officials

Lula Neztsosie | Farm Board Representative

Dermanye Cody- Grazing Official
Billie Baldwin | Chapter CSC
Vacant | Chapter AMS